Board Constitution

The Malnad Area Development Board shall consist of the following members, namely-

  • Members of the parliament and the State Legislature representing a part or whole of Malnad area whose Constituencies lie within the Jurisdiction of the Board.

  • The President of the Zilla Panchayats having jurisdiction over Malnad Area.

  • Not exceeding 10 persons nominated by the State Govt. of whom Two persons shall be from amongst the persons belonging to Scheduled Caste(SC) one from Scheduled Tribes(ST).

  • The Secretary of the Board.

  • The Deputy Commissioner of each district in Malnad Area.

Members having Jurisdiction over Malnad Area

The Board consists of the following numbers of members whose jurisdiction lie within the jurisdiction of the Board.

Sl No Members Nos
1 Members of Parliament 13
2 Members of State Legislative Assembly 65
3 Members of State Legislative Council 8
4 Zillah Panchayaths Presidents 13
5 Deputy Commissioners 13
6 Members Nominated by Government 10
7 Secretary of the Board 1